Skip to content

‘Life is Strange 2’ Gets Fall Release Date

It’s official guys. We have a release date for the first episode of Life is Strange 2.

The game is set to be released on September 27th and while certain facts are still being kept secret, we do know the story will be told over 5 episodes just like the first one, but it is unknown over how long of a period of time they will be released.

Life Is Strange focused on 18-year-old Chole who discovered she had the ability to turn back time and therefore has to deal with the consequences of The Butterfly Effect and there’s a solid bet that the sequel will be dealing with a lot of those same elements.

The series also launched a side story earlier this month titled The Awesome Adventures of Captain Spirit that will tie into the overarching theme of Life Is Strange 2 though it hasn’t been stated how. Neither game takes place in Arcadia Bay, the setting of the original game.

The game will be released on PlayStation 4, Windows PC and Xbox One.

The official release date video can be seen below.

Are you ready to play Life is Strange 2? Tell us your thoughts in the comments below!


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: