Skip to content

Guillermo del Toro, Lupita Nyong’o and Lucy Liu Among 2019 Walk Of Fame Honorees

The Walk of Fame Class of 2019 has been officially revealed, courtesy of the Hollywood Chamber of Commerce.

For film honours, we have the names of Alan Arkin, Kristen Bell, Daniel Craig, Robert De Niro, Guillermo del Toro, Anne Hathaway, Lupita Nyong’o, Tyler Perry, and Gena Rowlands, while in the television category, there’s, surprisingly, Alvin and the Chipmunks, as well as Candice Bergen, Guy Fieri, Terrence Howard, Stacy Keach, Sid and Marty Krofft, Lucy Liu, Mandy Moore, Dianne Wiest, and Julia Child (in a posthumous way).

On their part, the recording group include Michael Buble, Cypress Hill, the Lettermen, Faith Hill, Tommy Mottola, P!nk, and Teddy Riley. Dolly Parton, Linda Ronstadt, and Emmylou Harris will be recognised for their time together as “Trio,” and Jackie Wilson will be honoured posthumously.

And to finalise this, Idina Menzel, Cedric the Entertainer, Judith Light, and Paul Sorvino will be recognized in the live theatre/live performance category.


What do you think about this news? Are you excited for this artists?
Let us know in the comment section down below!

The dates for these ceremonies have not been revealed.

Source: Variety.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: