Skip to content

Kendrick Lamar Announces ‘Black Panther’ Soundtrack’s Release Date, Track List, Album Cover

Not too long ago, a song from the Black Panther soundtrack album was dropped.  King’s Dead by Jay Rock features Kendrick Lamar, Future and James Lake has been out while we eagerly waited news for the rest of the album.  This morning, Kendrick Lamar tweeted out that information.

With that announcement, we learn that Black Panther: The Album will officially be out on February 9, 2018.  Along with that information, Lamar revealed the badass, minimalist album cover and the entire track list.

See the entire track list below featuring amazing artists:

  • “Black Panther” Kendrick Lamar
  • “All the Stars” Kendrick Lamar, SZA
  • “X” – Schoolboy Q, 2 Chainz, Saudi
  • “The Ways” – Khalid, Swae Lee
  • “Opps” – Vince Staples, Yugen Blakrok
  • “I Am” – Jorja Smith
  • “Paramedic!” – SOB X RBE
  • “Bloody Waters” Ab-Soul, Anderson .Paak, James Blake
  • “King’s Dead” – Jay Rock, Kendrick Lamar, Future, James Blake
  • “Redemption Interlude”
  • “Redemption” – Zacari, Babes Wodumo
  • “Seasons” – Mozzy, Sjava, Reason
  • “Big Shot” – Kendrick Lamar, Travis Scott
  • “Pray For Me” – The Weeknd, Kendrick Lamar

We can’t wait for the album to drop!  Black Panther claws into theaters on February 16, 2018.

What do you think of the album?  Which song are you most excited to listen to?  Tell us your thoughts in the comments below!

Source io9

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: