Skip to content

Lakeith Stanfield Cast in ‘The Girl in the Spider’s Web’

Sony’s The Girl in the Spider’s Web has added a new name to its growing cast. Atlanta’s Lakeith Stanfield has joined The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo sequel.

The Crown star Claire Foy is set to take over as Lisbeth Salander, with Sylvia Hoeks (Blade Runner 2049) as her twin sister and Claes Bang in the villain role.

Swedish actor Sverrir Gudnason is taking over from Daniel Craig as Mikael Blomkvist.

thegirlinthespidersweb (2)

Source: Australian Crime Fiction

The Girl in the Spider’s Web is the fourth book in the Millennium series and was written by David Lagercrantz following the death of original author Stieg Larsson.

It follows Lisbeth and Blomkvist as they try to take down the Spider Society and expose NSA secrets.

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo was released in 2011 and had a worldwide box office of $232 million.

The Girl in the Spider’s Web will begin production in January for a Oct. 19 release.

Are you interested in another Lisbeth Salander story?

Source: Variety

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: