Skip to content

Wonder Woman, Batman, Superman and Catwoman Are Each Getting a Young Adult Novel.

Although Marvel kick-started the YA Novel treatment to its characters, with Miles Morales, Black Widow, Iron Man and Captain Marvel getting one, DC is now getting along with that trend.

Right after the publication of Wonder Woman at Super Hero High by Lisa Yee and its success,  Random House announced that they have teamed up with DC for a four-book series around Wonder Woman, Batman, Superman and Catwoman.,h_267,w_500-t_mp_quality_gif-mjbgekak0klwye26yk78-the-wonder-woman-and-justice-league-movies-just-got-one-step-closer-537808

The first book to be published will be Wonder Woman, written by Leigh Bardugo. Bardugo is best known for the Grisha trilogy (Shadow and Bone, Siege and Storm, and Ruin and Rising) and Six of Crows.

Wonder Woman will be followed by Batman, set to be written by Marie Lu, author of Legend and Young Elites trilogy. Next will come Superman, by Matt de la Peña, who has written The Living, Ball Don’t Lie.

The last book to be published will be Catwoman, whose author will be Sarah J. Maas, better known for Throne of Glass.


Plots are yet to be revealed, but Random House stated that the books “will embrace themes of good vs. evil, coming-of-age romance, and Super Heroes from unexpected places who have the determination to achieve seemingly impossible dreams”.

Wonder Woman YA Novel is set to be publish this August.

Source: Entertainment Weekly

1 Comment »

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: