Skip to content

The Steven Universe Soundtrack Drops Today

After years of waiting, Steven Universe fans are finally getting the official soundtrack they’ve been begging for. “Steven Universe Soundtrack: Volume 1” is coming out today, featuring songs handpicked by series creator Rebecca Sugar. According to a press release by Sugar earlier this year, the collected songs have all been remastered by show composes Aivi and Surasshu. Sugar went on to thank the fans for their enthusiastic love of the show’s music:

“I cannot say enough about how much I love each of these tracks! But I can say that this is the best they’ve ever sounded. Please blast them! Please sing along! That’s what these are for! If the music of “Steven Universe” has been a tiny piece of the score of your life, please know that I am so honored. I hope you’ll love this album as much as we loved making it.”

The music of Steven Universe is deeply ingrained in the story and setting of the show. The soundtrack includes songs written and performed by Rebecca Sugar, and additional members of the cast and crew, like Zach Callison (Steven), Deedee Magno Hall (Pearl), Michaela Dietz (Amethyst), and Estelle (Garnet).


Photo via Cartoon Network

The tracklist includes:

  • “We Are the Crystal Gems”
  • “Let Me Drive My Van (into Your Heart)”
  • “Cookie Cat”
  • “Giant Woman”
  • “Strong in the Real Way”
  • “Steven and the Stevens”
  • “Big Fat Zucchini”
  • “Steven and the Crystal Gems”
  • “Dear Old Dad”
  • “Be Wherever You Are”
  • “On the Run”
  • “Comet”
  • “Destiny”
  • “Lapis Lazuli”
  • “Wailing Stone”
  • “Stronger Than You”
  • “Full Disclosure”
  • “We Are the Crystal Gems (Full Theme Song)”
  • “The Jam Song”
  • “Do It for Her”
  • “What Can I Do (For You)”
  • “Tower of Mistakes”
  • “Haven’t You Noticed (I’m a Star)” (Olivia Olson version)
  • “Something Entirely New”
  • “Peace and Love on the Planet Earth”
  • “Don’t Cost Nothing”
  • “Empire City”
  • “Mr. Greg”
  • “It’s Over, Isn’t It?”
  • “Both of You”
  • “Don’t Cost Nothing (reprise)”
  • “I Think I Need a Little (Change)”
  • “Here Comes a Thought”
  • “Still Not Giving Up”
  • “I Could Never Be (Ready)”
  • “What’s the Use of Feeling Blue”
  • “Love Like You (End Credits)”

Have you already ordered the soundtrack? Are there any songs you’re hoping will show up on Volume 2? Let us know!

Source: LA Times

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: