‘The Flash,’ ‘Supergirl’ Get Young Adult Books

Fans of The CW’s The Flash and Supergirl can look forward to new adventures this fall. However, those adventures won’t just be on TV, as the heroes will appear in young adult novels.

flash book
Cesar Moreno’s cover for The Flash: Hocus Pocus. Source: Entertainment Weekly

The Flash: Hocus Pocus, by Barry Lyga, focuses on Barry and Team Flash in a world where Flashpoint never happened. The team fights a mind controlling rogue called Hocus Pocus. He has all of Central City under his power, including Barry and it’s up to the rest of S.T.A.R. Labs to save everyone.

supergirl book
Cesar Moreno’s cover for Supergirl: Age of Atlantis. Source: ENtertainment Weekly

Supergirl: Age of Atlantis, by Jo Whittemore, follows Kara as she investigates how regular National City citizens begin developing superpowers. She must figure out if all these new abilities are connected to the humanoid sea creature the DEO recently captured.

“We’re big fans of The Flash and Supergirl TV shows at ABRAMS,” Andrew Smith, senior vice president and publisher ABRAMS children’s books, said in a statement. “We’re thrilled to be working with Warner Bros., the shows’ production teams, and super-fan authors Barry Lyga and Jo Whittemore to introduce two epic new series featuring original adventures not seen on TV for the DC Super Heroes…These new stories expand upon the hit television shows in exciting new ways, and we can’t wait for fans and new readers to experience them!”

The Flash: Hocus Pocus is available Oct. 3 and Supergirl: Age of Atlantis will be released Nov. 7.

These titles are joined by other DC books Lois Lane: Triple Threat, available in the spring and Wonder Woman: Warbringer out this summer.

Supergirl airs Mondays at 8 pm and The Flash airs Tuesdays at 8 pm on The CW.

So will you check out these new stories for the Scarlet Speedster and the Girl of Steel?

Source: Entertainment Weekly

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s